GDLA Past Presidents Honored At Inaugural Luncheon

GDLA Past Presidents were honored at the second annual luncheon held February 3, 2017, at the Capital City Club downtown. Those present are pictured above and named left to right.

Front row (l-r) are GDLA Past Presidents: Eugene P. “Bo” Chambers, Jr., 1981-82, Chambers & Aholt, Decatur; J. Bruce Welch, 1992-93, Hawkins Parnell Thackston & Young, Atlanta; Edward M. “Bubba” Hughes, 2010-11, Ellis Painter Ratterree & Adams, Savannah; Morton G. “Salty” Forbes, 1991-92, Forbes Foster & Pool, Savannah; Robert M. “Bob” Travis, 2007-08, Bryan Cave, Atlanta; William G. “Bill” Scrantom, Jr., 1972-73, Page Scrantom Sprouse Tucker & Ford, Columbus; Walter B. McClelland, 2001-02, Mabry & McClelland, Atlanta; N. Staten Bitting, Jr., 2009-10, Fulcher Hagler, Augusta; and Wilbur C. Brooks, 1990-91, Attorney at Law, Duluth.

Back row (l-r) Current President Peter D. Muller, Goodman McGuffey, Savannah, with Past Presidents W. Melvin “Mel” Haas III, Constangy Brooks Smith & Prophete, Macon; Kirby G. Mason, 2014-15, Hunter Maclean, Savannah; Warner S. Fox, 2006-07, Hawkins Parnell Thackston & Young, Atlanta; Albert H. Parnell, 1979-80, Hawkins Parnell Thackston & Young, Atlanta; Jerry A. Buchanan, 2002-03, Buchanan & Land, Columbus; David T. Whitworth, 1994-95, Whitworth & McLelland, Brunswick; Patrick J. Rice, 1989-90, Hull Barrett, Augusta; James E. “Jimmy” Singer, 2008-09, Bovis Kyle Burch & Medlin, Atlanta; and George E. Duncan, Jr., 1999-00, Dennis Corry Porter & Smith, Atlanta.